Inheritance

Inheritance

 

A straight toothed smile.
Years of piano lessons.
Love of literature and baking.
Inborn yearning for education.
Faith in God.
Belief in myself.

I’m not waiting for that lump sum at 75,
the money that will set me on my way in life.

I have been cashing in on my inheritance
as I go along.

2 responses to “Inheritance

  1. This is so sweet. I love your perspective. I feel grateful for my own similar inheritance. And also for the cinnamon rolls Beetle brought to my mom’s house while I was over there this week…. yum!

What are your thoughts? (Please review the comment policy above)

